Why does it say pending on Snapchat but still friends?
If you’re sure that you’re Snapchat friends with someone, but you’re still seeing the pending message, it might mean that they’ve unfriended you. Check their profile to see if there are menus called Saved in Chat and Chat Attachments if you don’t see these on their profile, it means you’re not friends.
Does pending on Snapchat mean they blocked you?
A pending message on Snapchat doesn’t necessarily mean they have blocked you. A pending message usually occurs when you try sending a message before someone adds you to their friends list.
What does the blue box on Snapchat mean?
A filled blue box means your Snap without audio was sent to the recipient and has not been viewed. An unfilled blue box means your chat has been viewed.
How do you tell if someone Unadded you on Snapchat?
To verify this, open Snapchat and go to the ‘Stories’ section at the bottom right of the page or simply swipe right. Check what section the name of the person in question is under. If it’s not under the ‘Friends’ section although earlier it would appear there, then it means that the person has unadded you on Snapchat.
How do I know if I’m blocked on Snapchat?
If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to check. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your conversations, or try to message them via Snapchat. If all else fails, searching for their name from another account can confirm if you’ve been blocked.
How long will a Snapchat stay pending?
How long can pending messages on Snapchat last? 30 days. As long as the person accept your message or send within 30 days of you sending the message then your message will not be deleted. After 30 days your message can disappear.
What does a gray pending mean on Snapchat?
You sent a Chat. Depending on privacy settings, a gray pending icon may appear if someone has not accepted your friend request. Opened Icons. A friend opened a Snap without audio.
What happens when you unfriend someone from Snapchat?
When you remove a friend from your friends list, they won’t be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they’ll still be able to view any content you have set to public. Depending on your privacy settings, they may also still be able to Chat or Snap you!
What does pending with a blue square mean?
The “pending” label means that Snapchat hasn’t been able to send it. Unlike a generic error message, though, a Snapchat pending warning also means that the app will continue to attempt sending until it’s either received or you choose to cancel the entire process manually.
What does the other person see when you block them on Snapchat?
If you look through your chats page, you will notice that there isn’t any trace of the person. However, the person who is blocked sees no such thing. In fact, on their side, the chats look exactly as they were, with no change. Saved chats are still visible by the person who is blocked, irrespective of who saved them.
Can someone open a pending Snapchat?
The other user will get a notification that there is a pending message. The other person can view the message without needing to click on ‘accept message’ or ‘accept friend request’. If the person has read your message, you will get to know as the ‘pending’ arrow will turn blue.
Is not your Snapchat friend but you can still Chat with them meaning?
Yes, you can send Snapchat messages to someone you haven’t added. It’s possible that someone will receive it because a public profile has been left up for everyone to send texts.